Skip to content

Number 14/06

BHP Billiton announced today that it has priced EUR650 million of 4.125% Euro Bonds due May 2011. The proceeds will be used to repay debt incurred to fund the recent acquisition of WMC Resources Limited.

This announcement does not constitute an offer of securities for sale in the United States. The securities described herein and therein have not been, and will not be, registered under the U.S. Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “Securities Act”), or under any relevant securities laws of any state of the United States of America, and may not be offered or sold to U.S. persons or to persons within the United States of America, except pursuant to an exemption from the Securities Act.

For further information please contact:

Australia
Jane Belcher, Investor Relations
Tel:    +61 3 9609 3952  Mobile: +61 417 031 653
Email: Jane.H.Belcher@bhpbilliton.com

Samantha Evans, Media Relations
Tel:    +61 3 9609 2898  Mobile: +61 400 693 915
Email: Samantha.Evans@bhpbilliton.com

United Kingdom
Mark Lidiard, Investor & Media Relations
Tel:    +44 20 7802 4156  Mobile: +44 7769 934 942
Email: Mark.T.Lidiard@bhpbilliton.com

Illtud Harri, Media Relations
Tel:    +44 20 7802 4195  Mobile: +44  7920 237 246
Email: Illtud.Harri@bhpbilliton.com

United States  
Tracey Whitehead, Investor & Media Relations
Tel:  US +1 713 599 6100 or +44 20 7802 4031
Mobile: +44 7917 648 093
Email: Tracey.Whitehead@bhpbilliton.com

South Africa
Alison Gilbert, Investor Relations
Tel:    +27 11 376 2121  UK +44 20 7802 4183
Email: Alison.Gilbert@bhpbilliton.com

Subscribe to news alerts

No keyword(s) entered

Please ensure you enter a keyword and try searching again

Invalid email

Sorry, we are unable to subscribe you. Please ensure you have entered a valid email address and try again.

Subscription received

Thank you for subscribing to BHP Billiton news alerts. Please check your email for confirmation of your subscription.

Subscription confirmed

You have already signed up to our newsletter.

Loading the player...